What A Week
22.05.04 - 16:09

Wow. What a week.

I did just over 700 miles this week, and at an average of 88p per litre of petrol I need to get a more efficent car.

I also managed to drop my mobile phone in a sink of water, it is currently drying out on a radiator.

It was strange being back at work and even more strange being back on a ServiceDesk.

But its good money and the rest of the desk/2nd line are fun.

Its fantastic being back up north even if it is Manchester.

I am apparently a 2 minute walk from Manchester United football ground and the LCC Cricket club is opposite the main gates into work.

The finding of the LCC is a story for another time.

I have missed being away from my home and fishes but more importantly I have missed Rupert.

On a sad note I lost Bez today, he was, we think about 12 months old when we got him and had had him for 5 months. They only last about 18 months so he did his time. He lost all his fins and his gill covers so he couldn't breathe or swim properly.

He shall be missed.

As we were doing a water change on his tank after he died I was moving the other fish into their quarentine tank, one jumped out of the water and I couldn't get hold of it as it was flapping around so much. By the time I did get it into the Q tank it was sadly too late.

So thats 2 fish in one day.

** 2 Comments**

yesterday - tomorrow

design host deviantart rings links guestbook notes email profile old new